I was planning to do a big post, or series, on studying in Taiwan here on ChineseQuest. I may yet do one later. But Roddy, the administrator at Chinese-forums, recently got in touch and asked if I’d do a writeup there. I figured it would be more useful there (much more traffic), so I posted it there on Friday.

Roddy tells me it’s already one of the most highly-voted posts ever on Chinese-forums, and it is listed on the first page of Google search results when you search for Mandarin Training Center. ChinesePod listed it on the ChinesePod Daily today (that link will only contain my post today, 12 December 2011).

I’m pretty proud of all that, so please take a look if you’re thinking about studying at the Mandarin Training Center at National Taiwan Normal University, or if you’re interested at all in coming to Taiwan to study Chinese.