I mentioned in the comments section of my last article that I’m available for personal consultation. This is a new thing for me, but since a few people have asked me, I figured it was time to make a post.

If you’re in Taiwan and want to meet with me periodically, or even just once or twice, to go over your study routine, ask advice on what to study next, or whatever, send me an email at advice.chinesequest@gmail.com and we can work something out. This is a face-to-face thing only; I’m not up for email consultation or anything like that.

I should make a disclaimer: I’m probably not the “expert” you may be looking for me to be. Everything I’ve written about on this website has been the result of trial and error on my part, and I believe that’s the best way to go about it. Also, I’m not going to teach you Chinese. I’m not qualified to do so, and I feel it would be dishonest to try.

Ideally, I would prefer not to do this, but since my time is limited and therefore very valuable to me, I do have to charge. Essentially, you’re paying me for the time I’m taking away from studying or working, so the rate is the same I’d charge my English students or proofreading clients here in Taiwan.

Of course, as always, I’m open to answering questions here on the blog, provided it won’t take up a lot of my time. But if you have questions you’d like answered in more detail, or want the accountability that comes with a periodic meetup, get in touch.

